Date / Time / Venue	Duration	Content	Attendees	Public Excluded Yes / No
25.10.22 9.30am Committee Room 2, RLC	5.5 hours	Elected member induction programme: My Governance Role – LGNZ (led by Steven Finlay – LGNZ)	Councillors Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson Community Boards Nick Chater, Phill Thomass, Rachel Clark	Yes
31.10.22 9am Te Puia	7 hours	LGNZ Induction Workshop – elected members (organised by LGNZ)	Councillors Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Rawiri Waru Community Boards Phill Thomass, Anker Hansen, Ben Hollier	Yes
3.11.22 9.30am Committee Room 1, RLC	5.5 hours	Elected member induction programme: Decision-making and meeting know how (led by Steve McDowell/Vern Walsh – Governance Solutions)	Councillors Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Rawiri Waru Community Boards Phill Thomass, Rachel Clark, Anker Hansen	Yes
4.11.22 9.30am Committee Room 2, RLC	2 hours	Elected member induction programme: Housing Enablement – Plan Change 9 update (led by JP Gaston, DCE District Development)	Councillors Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Fisher Wang Community Boards Phill Thomass, Rachel Clark, Anker Hansen	Yes
4.11.22 12pm Committee Room 1, RLC	4 hours	Elected member induction programme: Our Leadership Way – Leadership and representing the district (led by Anne Pattillo – Pattillo)	Councillors Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Rawiri Waru Community Boards Rachel Clark, Anker Hansen, Ben Hollier	Yes

Date / Time / Venue	Duration	Content	Attendees	Public Excluded Yes / No
9.11.22 10am Committee Room 1, RLC	5 hours	Elected member induction programme: Our Financial Role (led by Steven Finlay – LGNZ)	Councillors Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Rawiri Waru Community Boards Nick Chater, Rachel Clark, Anker Hansen	Yes
		Elected member induction programme: Our Financial Strategy A high level strategic overview of the Longterm Plan and Annual Plan 2022/23 following the election (led by Thomas Collé, Chief Financial Officer)	Councillors Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Rawiri Waru Community Boards Nick Chater, Rachel Clark, Anker Hansen	Yes
16.11.22 9.30am Committee Room 2, RLC	6 hours	Elected member induction programme: Plan Our Way Forward / Build Our Way Forward: - Housing - Infrastructure Acceleration Fund - WWTP/Tarawera (led by Jean-Paul Gaston, DCE District Development and Stavros Michael, DCE Infrastructure & Environmental Solutions)	Councillors Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Rawiri Waru Community Boards Nick Chater, Rachel Clark, Anker Hansen	Yes
17.11.22 9am Committee Room 1, RLC	3.5 hours	Elected member induction programme: Standing Orders (led by Steve McDowell/Vern Walsh – Governance Solutions)	Councillors Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Rawiri Waru Community Boards Rachel Clark, Anker Hansen	Yes
18.11.22 9.30am Committee Room 2, RLC	6 hours	Elected member induction programme: Smart Investment: - Land development - Inner city development - CCO's – 101 (led by Jean-Paul Gaston, DCE District Development)	Councillors Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Rawiri Waru Community Boards Nick Chater, Anker Hansen	Yes

Date / Time / Venue	Duration	Content	Attendees	Public Excluded Yes / No
23.11.22	6.5 hours	Elected member induction programme:	Councillors	Yes
9.30am		Te Arawa Partnerships – In a fully	Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani	
Te Ao Marama,		functioning Treaty relationship, local	Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr	
Ōhinemutu		government and iwi are natural partners.	Don Paterson, Cr Fisher Wang, Cr Rawiri Waru	
		What does that partnership look like in	Community Boards	
		Rotorua (led by Gina Rangi, DCE Te Arawa	Rachel Clark, Anker Hansen	
		Partnerships, and Te Arawa representatives)		
24.11.22	3 hours	Elected member induction programme:	Councillors	Yes
1pm		Rotorua's major projects (Museum, Organic	Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr	
Council Chamber, RLC		Waste and OneCouncil) – An opportunity to	Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell,	
		provide elected members with an	Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr Don Paterson, Cr Fisher Wang	
		understanding of the current projects in plan	Community Boards	
		and their progress (led by Thomas Collé –	Rachel Clark, Anker Hansen	
		Chief Financial Officer)		
28.11.22	6 hours	Elected member induction programme:	Councillors	Yes
10am		Our 2022-2025 Priorities	Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Gregg Brown, Cr Lani	
Committee Room 2,		What does council want to achieve in the	Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Trevor Maxwell, Cr Conan O'Brien, Cr	
RLC		term – setting of the priorities (led by Mayor	Don Paterson, Cr Fisher Wang	
		Tania Tapsell, and Steven Finlay – LGNZ)		
8.12.22	5.5 hours	Elected member induction programme:	Councillors	Yes
9.30am		Setting priorities – Part 2	Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr	
Committee Room 2,			Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Conan O'Brien,	
RLC			Cr Don Paterson, Cr Fisher Wang, Cr Rawiri Waru	
13.12.22	2.5 hours	Elected member induction programme:	Councillors	Yes
Committee Room 1,		Briefing:	Mayor Tania Tapsell, Cr Sandra Kai Fong, Cr Karen Barker, Cr	
RLC		- Housing – Medium Density Residential	Gregg Brown, Cr Lani Kereopa, Cr Robert Lee, Cr Conan O'Brien,	
		Standards	Cr Don Paterson, Cr Fisher Wang, Cr Rawiri Waru	
		- Annual Plan		
		(led by Geoff Williams, Chief Executive and		
		Jean-Paul Gaston, DCE District Development)		