Management Structure

​​​​The elected council’s main relationship is with its chief executive officer. The mayor and councillors employ the chief executive officer, who is in turn responsible for employing all other council staff and for setting up and maintaining Council’s operational structure. 

Our groups and their email contacts:

Chief Executive's Group

Chief Executive Geoff Williams

Manager CE's Office

Manager Organisational Develop​ment and Capability​

Manahautū Māori (Group Manager Māori)

Group Manager Business Support (and Chief Financial Officer)

Group Manager Operations

Group Manager Strategy

General Manager Infrastructure (including Civil Defence)

Craig Tiriana

Richard Bird

Gina Rangi

Thomas Collé

Jocelyn Mikaere

Jean-Paul Gaston

Stavros Michael

Business Support Group

Group Manager Thomas Collé

Customer Solutions Manager

Financial Controller

Information Solutions Manager

Legal and Property Manager

Project Management Office Manager

Valeta Duncan

Justine Wilmoth​

Suzanne Craig

Brian Stirton​

Aimee McGregor

Operations Group

Group Manager Jocelyn Mikaere

Arts and Culture Manager (Library, Museum, Energy Events Centre, Sir Howard Morrison Performing Arts Centre, Markets, Major Events)

Sport, Recreation & Environment Manager (including Rotorua Aquatic Centre, International Stadium and community events)

Community & Regulatory Services

Planning & Development Solutions

Stewart Brown


Rob Pitkethley

Kurt Williams

Jason Ward

Infrastructure Group

Group Manager Stavros Michael

Infrastructure Capital Programmes Manager

Infrastructure Planning Manager

3 Waters Services Manager

Safe & Sustainable Journeys Manager

Transport Services Manager

Environmental Manager​ 

Land Development & Corridor Control Manager

Civil Defence Co-ordinator

Peter Dine

Greg Manzano

Eric Cawte

Niki Carling

Darryl Robson

Alison Lowe

Wafa Dine

Linda Johnston

Strategy Group

Group Manager Jean-Paul Gaston

Corporate Planning & Governance Manager

Council Communications Manager

Development Manager (Sustainability & Social Development)

Senior Lead Advisor (Economic Development)

Oonagh Hopkins

Ingrid Tiriana

Rosemary Viskovic

Michael Han​cock

Page reviewed: 18 Jan 2021 11:19am