Travel by Bus

The ‘City Ride Rotorua’ bus service is run by Reesby Buses and managed by the Bay of Plenty Regional Council. 

Inner City bus stops are located on Arawa Street, Amohia Street, Fenton Streets and at the Central city Mall. 

View a map of the inner city bus stops

The Cityride service operates 11 routes:

Route 1:
Ngongotahā via Rainbow Springs/Skyline/Heritage Farm and Agrodome 

Route 3: 
Owhata via Lynmore and the Redwoods
Route 4: 
Sunnybrook via Fordlands
Route 5: 
Western Heights via Selwyn Heights
Route 6: 
Kawaha Point via Rotorua Hospital
Route 7: 
Mitchell Downs via Clayton Road
Route 8: 
Westbrook via Malfroy Road
Route 9: 
Route 10: 
Rotorua Airport via Ngāpuna and Ōwhata
Route 11: 
Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology via Fenton Park and Te Puia

Route 12: 
Tihi-O-Tonga via Glenholme and Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology

View bus times, fares and more information about the routes at the Baybus website.

Page reviewed: 03 Jul 2019 10:08am